NSW & ACT Cross Country Champs

Event Info - NSW & ACT Cross Country Championships

The Red Energy Cross Country Interschools Championships are on Thursday August 22 at the Perisher Cross Country Centre.

How and when to enter

School Coordinators enter competitors into Slopestyle events via the online entry system under the event "SSA Northern States Championships". Entries will open July 29 and close August 12.

Cross Country Disciplines

The cross country disciplines students can enter are;

  • Cross Country Freestyle - Raced with skate or classic cross country skis or style with a mass start. Teams need to field three skiers to achieve a team result. Individuals can also enter.
  • Cross Country Relay – Three skier relay team only event.

National Qualification Rule 

From the SSA Northern States Cross Country Championships, subject to competitive times/scores, NSWm ACT, QLD and International teams that place within the overall top 6 team placing’s, along with NSW, ACT, QLD and International individual competitors that place in the overall top fifteen individuals, from Divisions 1-5 in all disciplines will be eligible to race in the Australian Interschools Championships (subject always to the discretion of the Interschools Committee).